Three Eastsiders are among the talented lineup of eight winners for the EY Entrepreneur of the Year 2018 Pacific Northwest Region Awards.

The awards program, now in its 32nd year, recognizes leaders in business who are surpassing expectations in innovation, financial performance, and commitment to their organization and community. A panel of judges chose the entrepreneurs who made the cut for this prestigious award. The winners were revealed at an awards gala on June 15 in Seattle.

The three winners that represent the Eastside are David Wasielewski, managing partner of Din Tai Fung Restaurant, Eugenio Pace, co-founder and CEO of Auth0, and Sean Muller, founder and CEO of

“These winners have disrupted industries, created new products, and successfully fueled innovation and growth in the Pacific Northwest,” Sue Borgman, Ernst & Young LLP principal and director of the Entrepreneur Of The Year program, said in a statement. “We are proud to honor these inspiring leaders who are redefining how we live, work and play.”

The Entrepreneur Of The Year program acknowledges and celebrates entrepreneurs through awards programs in more than 145 cities spanning more than 60 countries. This program was founded and created by Ernst and Young Global Limited.