EY is now accepting applications and nominations for the EY Entrepreneur of the Year 2016 Awards in the Pacific Northwest. The program is having its 30th anniversary this year, and has been at the forefront of identifying innovative business leaders.

Former winners of EY Entrepreneur of the Year include Dara Khosrowshahi of Expedia, Gary Fish of Deschutes Brewery, Gertrude and Timothy Boyle of Columbia Sportswear Company, Amazon’s Jeff Bezos, and Howard Schultz from Starbucks.

“This is an exciting time in the Pacific Northwest, as we see entrepreneurship exploding across the region,” Greg Beams, EY Entrepreneur of the Year program director for the Pacific Northwest region, said in a statement. “Whether we measure that in terms of companies being started, existing company growth or venture funding of these businesses, the Pacific Northwest is going through an unprecedented entrepreneurial expansion that we are thrilled to be a part of.”

Entrepreneurs may self-nominate by applying, or can be nominated by business leaders and peers. Category winners are decided by an independent regional panel of judges, including Scott Allan of Hydro Flask, Lisa Hufford of Simplicity Consulting, Bill Richter of Madrona Venture Group, William Ruckelshaus Jr. of Blucora, and Michael Schutzler of Washington Technology Industry Association.

Company founders and leaders of multi-generational family businesses are eligible, as well as private and public company CEOs. The deadline to apply or nominate a business leader is Friday. March 11.

Awards will be presented at a black-tie gala on Friday, June 17 at the Sheraton Hotel in Seattle.